Make your own free website on
The Bible

   The Bible is also known as 'The Word'. It has 66 books. It has 39 Old Testament books and 27 New Testament books. It has the Apocrypha which is canonized by the Catholic church only. The Bible is the inerrant, verbal plenary Word written by the Holy Spirit. Here is a breakdown of wht the Bible consists of:

Old TestamentNew Testament
  • The Pentateuch (Or Law)
  • History
  • The Wisdom of Solomon
  • The Prophets
  • The Gospels
  • The Book of Acts
  • The Epistles of Paul
  • The Book of Revelation

Back to the Home Page